Reviews

What people are saying about Tirah Bed and Breakfast


SKY TV NOW IN EVERY ROOM

Including Sky Entertainment and Sky Sports 

 

SUPER FAST WIFI AVAILABLE THROUGH OUT THE BED & BREAKFAST



Flawless - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and well equipped room, excellent breakfast and friendly and helpful hosts. Just a short drive from all the delights of Aldeburgh and Snape.

Reviewer:Melanie Eskenazi | Wed 22nd Nov 2017


Ticks all boxes - Rating 5/5

Really lovely, relaxing place with very helpful owners. Nothing too much trouble for them. Room immaculate and breakfast very acceptable. They have thought of everything down to the last detail. Definitely willstay again when we are in the area.

Reviewer:Peter Sherlock | Tue 14th Nov 2017


Comfort assured - Rating 5/5

Very well appointed, quality is inherent in all aspects of the accommodation, the spacious walk-in shower being an example. Sparkling cleanliness goes without saying. The proprietors could not be more helpful and are friendly without being over familiar. First class.

Reviewer:Howard W. Hilton | Thu 26th Oct 2017


A warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Karen and Steve make you feel very welcome;the room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast choices were very good.A great base for Minsmere, Snape and Aldeburgh, and the whole coast.

Reviewer:Hilary Alleston | Thu 26th Oct 2017


Lovely tidy B & B with lovely hosts- Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 x nights at Tirah.Room 5 &its ensuite was spacious and clean.We were worried about the noise from the road as our room was on the \'road\'side of the B &B but there was no need - could not hear anything - lovely restful nights sleep.Tasty breakfast and lovely friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Sheri Ash | Tue 10th Oct 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Very good place to stay.

Reviewer:Dr. Michael Gannon | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

First class place to stay. Friendly hosts, room ideal ,spotlessly clean with excellent ensuite. Wide choice for breakfast. Would have hesitation in recommending this B and B to anyone

Reviewer:Rex Baldwin | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Tirah Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very modern and clean throughout. Excellent breakfasts. Good destination for Aldeburgh and surrounding attractions.

Reviewer:Colin Soame | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

From the start were well looked after and made very welcome. Karen and Steve are considerate and informative hosts. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It\'s great to stay somewhere where everything works. Breakfasts were filling, delicious and of a good quality with freshly cooked eggs, a good pot of coffee and proper toast. The guest house is on a main road but it is not busy, and there was no disturbance from traffic at night. Thank you very much for making our stay so comfortable.

Reviewer:Ruth Burke | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Extremely clean and comfortable stay with friendlymowners

Reviewer:Janice James | Thu 7th Sep 2017


A delightful place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our few days at Tirah. It is a beautiful B&B, great breakfast choices and Karen made us very welcome. Everything is beautifully appointed. We would recommend it to anyone thinking of spending a holiday in Suffolk

Reviewer:Jenny Smyth | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Excellent short stay!- Rating 5/5

From the time we arrived to the time we left , Steve and Karen were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble.Yes , our room was comfortable with the expected amenities andthe breakfasts were home cooking at its best! But , it was the small personal touches that made our stay so enjoyable and we would not hesitate to recommend the Tirah to anyone wanting to stay in that area.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Lee | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Wonderful Break - Rating 5/5

Right from our welcome to departure after a five night stay I can only describe the experience as quite exceptional.Karen and Steve were Excellent hosts, breakfast and every other aspect of the accommodation first rate.

Reviewer:Malcolm Howitt | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Excellent Stay at Tirah B&B - Rating 5/5

We have had a lovely short break at an area we had never visited before. What an excellent choice of both area and especially accomodation. The room was perfect, the breakfasts plentiful and tasty, in fact all we hoped for and more. We will certainly be back to explore more of Suffolk.

Reviewer:Colin Everest | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Lovely, friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely and clean and both Steve and Karen were so friendly. The breakfasts were gorgeous. We would both highly recommend Tyrah and hope to go back in the near future.

Reviewer:Tracey Sparkes | Tue 20th Jun 2017


A really lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Mum and I have just spent two very comfortable nights at Tirah B&B and would definitely recommend to anyone. Delicious breakfasts, a spotlessly clean house and every detail thought of. Karen and Steve are the perfect hosts and have you feel at home almost at once. Thank you.

Reviewer:Linda Walker | Sat 17th Jun 2017


First class stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable break at Tirah. Spotlessly clean throughout and a very comfortable room. Steve and Karen were the perfect hosts, very friendly and welcoming. Great choice of breakfast options in a lovely dining area. Location very good too, easy to get on to public footpaths and a bus stop close by if needed. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:David Walker | Sat 10th Jun 2017


Annual Lagonda Rapier Dinner - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, immaculately clean, first class freshly cooked breakfast, modest price.Will use again if staying in this area.

Reviewer:Rodney Saunders | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Weekend stay at Tirah B&B - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with the friendly reception we received, and the accommodation was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and relaxing.The breakfast was excellent - smoked salmon with scrambled eggs was delicious.Beats many 5 star hotels for quality.

Reviewer:Roger Seabrook | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Good for Snape Maltings - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable accommodation, neat and tidy, friendly owners and a truly epic breakfast;all 10 minutes from Snape Maltings and Aldburgh.

Reviewer:John Mayhew | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Chilled break - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay,lovely clean beautiful house,breakfast was vey scrummy,Karen and Steve very friendly we shall be back

Reviewer:sally jackson | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Thoroughly Recommended! - Rating 5/5

Great find and recommended in every way. Good location, great facilities and very comfortable. Karen &Steve are great hosts and you can expect a warm welcome from them - they can\'t do enough for you! Don\'t have breakfast much but the selection is very good, Try it - you won\'t be disappointed.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Harries | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We may have only stayed for 1 night but the welcome we received was such a friendly one. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we were leaving the carpark we felt immediately at home. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean, with so many thoughtful extra\'s (Bottled water, fresh milk, a variety of tea\'s, hot chocolate,shower gel, shampoo and conditioners too). And what can i say about breakfast?! Just amazing, the best vegetarian breakfast i\'ve had! Again your thoughfulness shone through with multiple vegetarian sausages on offer and a range of gluten free options for my friend too.Thanks again for your fabulous hospitality, i hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Miss. Stacey Ely | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Beautiful B&B- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in really well decorated and kept B &B. This is everything you want in a B &B. Parking, wifi, massive comfy bed, lovely owners, breakfast cooked to order fresh each day, good complimentary toilets, amazing shower and peace and quite a plenty.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Simon Watt | Wed 4th Jan 2017


Lovely - Rating 5/5

I found the Tirah very comfortable and welcoming, immaculately maintained and very conveniently located.A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Wyspianska | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Exceptional Quality - Rating 5/5

Steve &Karen made us feel so at home right from the start and were extremely helpful and attentive throughout our two night stay. The room was immaculate with every possible angle covered to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was simply delicious - all fresh produce, all freshly cooked. Steve even went \'the extra mile\' and picked us up on New Year\'s Eve when all the local taxis were fully booked. Great place and lovely people - would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Hamish Melville | Mon 2nd Jan 2017


Wonderful B&B experience- Rating 5/5

If you need a good B&B in this area this is the one to choose. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. A splendid English style breakfast sent us on our way well fed the next morning. Steve &Alexandra

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Martin | Sat 31st Dec 2016


Very comfortable stay with a good breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay with a good breakfast

Reviewer:Caroline Fraser | Fri 30th Dec 2016


Christmas at Tirah - Rating 5/5

Delightful stay at Tirah - Could not have been treated better, and a place to be very strongly recommended.

Reviewer:Jenifer Harbin | Tue 27th Dec 2016


So lovely- Rating 5/5

We couldn\'t have been made more welcome. 85s a beautiful site in a lovely place. Incredible breakfast

Reviewer:Jessica Fostekew | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay at this guesthouse highly recommended

Reviewer:Chris Francis | Fri 9th Dec 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is by far the best b&b we have ever stayed in. Everything was clean, our room was cleaned everyday. Karen and Steve couldn\'t do enough for us. Our breakfasts were cooked to perfection. I highly recommend this b&b to anyone. Perfect.

Reviewer:Kirstee Brotherston | Tue 29th Nov 2016


5 star quality for 4 star prices - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. We were made to feel like we were the only couple there.Loved the open plan kitchen which allowed real one to one interaction.Thank you for taking great care of us.

Reviewer:Peo Hughes | Thu 24th Nov 2016


Excellent Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Modern Bed and Breakfast situated between Aldeburgh and Leiston. Spacious bedroom with large en-suite bathroom (suitable for wheel chair use) Large comfortable bedLovely breakfasts with good variety.

Reviewer:Janet Fenner | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Excellent Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Modern Bed and Breakfast situated between Aldeburgh and Leiston. Spacious bedroom with large en-suite bathroom (suitable for wheel chair use) Large comfortable bedLovely breakfasts with good variety.

Reviewer:Janet Fenner | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Couldn\'t Fault it- Rating 5/5

Very Friendly welcome from Steve and Karen, could not have been more helpful. Place is absolutely immaculate and beautifully appointed. Comfortable beds, great shower and every facility you could possibly imagine. Even provide torches, in case you fancy a wander to the local pub!! Breakfast is top notch too. Highly recommended. We will be back.

Reviewer:Simon Taylor | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

warm and welcoming arrival, great rooms and excellent breakfast. Lived up to our expectations and would definitely book again

Reviewer:Julie Pinches | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Tirah b&b - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay and lovely host\'s

Reviewer:Jason Farrell | Wed 26th Oct 2016


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and nice breakfast. Owners are niceand friendly.

Reviewer:John Gough | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room, good shower and friendly people. The little folding table in the room was a good idea, and the breakfast was excellent. Certainly no complaints.

Reviewer:Jillian Parry | Sat 15th Oct 2016


George - Rating 5/5

A most pleasing stay

Reviewer:George Ball | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Another excellent stay at the Tirah - Rating 5/5

Love this place best breakfast very comfy super clean and friendly hosts

Reviewer:Daphne Everett | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Friendly and welcoming. Rooms clean and comfortable great location - really enjoyed staying there

Reviewer:Toni Godfrey | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

The Tirah is the best we have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean and expertly run by attentive hosts Karen and Steve. Nothing too much trouble for them in order to make our stay extremely enjoyable. Thank you!

Reviewer:James Gilray | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Top Notch B&B - Rating 5/5

Such a wonderful few days helped by staying at Tirah. Excellent accomodation in every way and hosts were so friendly and helpful.Could not wish for more.

Reviewer:Joan Heard | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay in an excellent spacious, clean room, in accommodation of high quality. Good choice of breakfast served very hot.

Reviewer:Mr. BrianMerriman | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Perfect hosts - great location - Rating 5/5

Everything was great about our stay. The hosts were helpful and welcoming A great location just out side Aldeburgh.

Reviewer:ROMA GEE | Mon 19th Sep 2016


A great stay with great people - Rating 5/5

I spent two nights at Tirah whilst playing golf at Aldeburgh - a great course. The welcome was warm and the room very comfortable - the shower was excellent and the breakfast outstanding! They even found somewhere to dry my soaking wet golf clubs! Would recommend very highly - you won\'t be disappointed !

Reviewer:Ian Mihill | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at Tirah Guest House for 3 nights. Karen and Steve were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were high quality and the room was very comfortable.I would highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Pearce | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Overnight base (3 nights) for excursions in the area - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts, good service and breakfast. To be recommended!

Reviewer:Walter Leuthold | Sat 17th Sep 2016


The exceptional Tirah bed and breakfastt - Rating 5/5

Having read all of the reviews we booked, because when you read good reviews that\'s what you do ,Steve and Karen are exceptional hosts the breakfasts are simply superb, the accomadation is spotless, the whole place is exeptional.It is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in, properly one of the best avaliable , just brilliant

Reviewer:David Ashforth | Mon 12th Sep 2016


You\'re welcome!- Rating 5/5

A wonderful find.Fresh clean and comfortable. Within easy reach of Southwold, Aldeburgh and Sutton Hoo. Mainly we will remember this for the wonderful welcome. Nothing was too much trouble!

Reviewer:Paul Atkin | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Excellence - Rating 5/5

No point in writing an essay - one word will cover it perfectly - Excellent.Norma &John, Nottingham

Reviewer:Mr. John Duncan | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


One of the best - Rating 5/5

Everywhere was spotless and Karen &Steve are very welcoming.We were able to come and go as we pleased which suited us.Breakfast was very good with hot food cooked to order.We would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Pam Palmer | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Excellent in every way. - Rating 5/5

Excellent - convenient location, immaculate accommodation, great food, friendly service. We\'ve never stayed in a better B&B.

Reviewer:Andy Jessett | Wed 24th Aug 2016


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Tirah on 19th Aug for two nights.Everything about this B&B is great.The room was spacious, very clean, huge bed and lovely bathroom.Breakfast too was superb!Karen and Steve are wonderful hosts. I would strongly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jade Webster | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Brillent place to stay - Rating 5/5

a very warm welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. very clean room, with plenty of towels. The breakfasts are personalized to your requirements,and a fantastic range of cereals and local produce.

Reviewer:Alison Littlewood-Kennedy | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Our Weekend in Suffolk - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a lovely weekend in Suffolk staying at Tirah B &B Aldeburgh. Cant speak highly enough about it.Beautiful location, most charming &welcoming hosts, made us feel completely at home.Light, clean &airy room with a breakfast that left us satisfied for the rest of the day.We will DEFINATELY be returning.Thank you so much.

Reviewer:Sandie Peacock | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Tirah bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Steve Karen so. Obliging &friendly. Comfortable beds. Good food. Homely atmosphere best. B&b I have stayed at.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Lewis | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Short break - Rating 5/5

Ideal for a short break. There is plenty to do in the area and the Tirah is an excellent base. It is clean, well kept and very well run. The owners are welcoming, friendly andhospitable. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Stephen Froggatt | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Superb - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple made you so welcome. Beautiful accommodation. Everything tip top. All being well will certainly be going back. Pat &Ernie Angell

Reviewer:Ernest Angell | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Hidden Treasure - Rating 5/5

Karen and Steve are a fabulous couple who offer top quality accommodation, hospitality and customer service. Excellent value for money, immaculately clean, good sized rooms.I am happy to recommend and would definitely stay a the Tirah B&B again.

Reviewer:Nicola Lomax | Thu 11th Aug 2016


what a find- Rating 5/5

We had a two night stay in August and could not fault it in any way, it was a perfect location for what we wanted and Steve and Karen made us feel like friends , they could not have done any more , well done to both . Done delay book now

Reviewer:Gerry Askham | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Amazing B&B - Rating 5/5

Karen and Steve run an Amazing B&B in Tirah it\'s spotlessly clean Rooms are spacious and have comfy large beds Lovely lovely shower The breakfast is Amazing wonderful Quality food Huge Choice and cooked fresh for you Lovely location lots of parking and free Wi FiGreat stay for our Anniversary treat and we will be returning

Reviewer:Barbara Goodchild | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay at the Tirah. Can\'t complain about anything

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Fisher | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


????? - Rating 4/5

room was good but too warm . simple fly screens over the two windows would have helped to reduce room temperature &keep biting insects out . breakfast excellent .

Reviewer:Geoffrey Golding | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Great hosts and accommodation - Rating 5/5

Our hosts Steve and Karen were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and my gluten free diet was accommodated without any problem. We would certainly recommend Tirah bed and breakfast as a great base for exploring the local area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anita Lonsdale | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We stayed for four nights. The whole property is maintained to a high standard of finish and cleanliness. Our hosts were very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was extremely substantial and well presented. No negative points.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Townsend | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay as part of our honeymoon.The accomodation is beautiful, peaceful and clean and was perfect for a quiet break away.Breakfast was excellent!I was unfortunatley unwell during our stay but Karen and Steve went above and beyond to help make me as comfortable as possible.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Naomi Symeou | Wed 27th Jul 2016


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast to live for! (love the fresh fruit).

Reviewer:Rachel O\\\'Leary | Tue 26th Jul 2016


weekend - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome. Best. Bed. And breakfast we have ever stayed at.we.Will come again sometime many thanks for. Everything.

Reviewer:Jean Twilley | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Perfect holiday - Rating 5/5

The best B&B we have stayed in. Purpose built fully equipped with the nicest owners and very convenient for the coast but out of the crowds. We can reccomend Tirah to anyone who wants to feel at home.

Reviewer:Andrew Reynolds | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


Great base for a weekend break - Rating 5/5

We used Tirah whilst at the Latitide festival and it worked perfectly for those interested in doing a featival the civilised way!. Tirah is also great for travelling around the area, Aldborough, Thorpeness, Warberswick and Southwold. Steve and Karen were super hosts and made us feel very welcome. Lovely breakfast too!Thankyou!

Reviewer:Andrew Scott | Mon 18th Jul 2016


wondetful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the tirah cannot praise it enough accodomation excellent very clean and spacious everything has been thought of for the comfort of guests. Food more than excellent plenty of it and cooked to perfection and the friendliest hosts we have ever met if there were a six star rating the tirah would be deservingof it.

Reviewer:Trevor ANDREWS | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Golfer friendly location and host! - Rating 5/5

Ideal location, spotless, very well run. Excellent breakfast and a very warm welcome from friendly hosts .Thank you!

Reviewer:Jon Carlisle | Sun 10th Jul 2016


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

what a pleasure to have a comfortable bedquiet surroundingswonderful hostswe didnt want to go home!!

Reviewer:Ann Thompson | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Tirah B&B was above expectations,the whole experience was delightful. The B&B catered for all our needs with a great attention to detail, the room was spotless and designed with impeccable taste, the breakfasts were perfect and we feasted like kings and queens. Our hosts Karen &Steve went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience, Highly recommend and would definitely return. Thanks Karen &Steve

Reviewer:David Mitchell | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

We loved it at Tirah very clean and modern guest house Karen was wonderful supplying all my gluten free needs and we found them very easy going people to talk to. I

Reviewer:Elaine Bane | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Fantastic property & service - Rating 5/5

Lovely location, room and breakfast

Reviewer:Peter Simmons | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Minibreak- Rating 5/5

Lovely 3 nights spent in Suffolk with Steve and Karen who cant do enough for you.The room was spotlessly clean as was the whole b and b. We will definitely be returning next year. Thanks guys!!

Reviewer:Paul Brinded | Wed 29th Jun 2016


Coastal convenience - Rating 4/5

All we could have wished for during our short visit to Aldeburgh. Comfortable modern accommodation, a good breakfast and welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Alec Botten | Mon 27th Jun 2016


3 nights of luxury - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, excellent breakfast and very welcoming hosts - nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Douglas | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Best breakfast ever ! - Rating 5/5

The guest house is very up to date and the finish is excellent.The shower was powerful and everything was very clean.The breakfast was the best ever!! I had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon and hubby had the full English both were excellent, all served by very friendly hosts.I can thoroughly recommend a stay at Tirah and we are defo going back later in the year.

Reviewer:Daphne Everett | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Review- Rating 5/5

The accommodation was very good, clean and comfortable The food was very nice and the hosts made us feel homely and were welcoming We would certainly recommend this Bed and Breakfast accommodation to our friends with confidence

Reviewer:Mrs. REGINA CHANDRARAJ | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Couldn\'t be faulted! - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a fabulous stay! Everything was top notch. The welcome. The room. The food. The location.Great place to stay and recommend it to everyone. We will be returning.

Reviewer:Chris Roberts | Tue 31st May 2016


Great stay in windy weather - Rating 5/5

Storm Katie roared around Aldringham but Tirah B&B was a cosy haven, where Steve and Karen were excellent hosts. The room was spotless, beds comfortable and decor pleasant with a spacious en-suite. The breakfast nicely cooked and generous - my wife particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs and generous portion of smoked salmom.All in all a great stay.

Reviewer:Mr. David Murray | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house with very friendly staff. Definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Michael Richardson | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Walking Weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed here with other family members over Easter and had a very enjoyable experience. Steve and Karen were very welcoming and helpful.They run a tight ship and everything from the beautifully appointed rooms to the plentfful breakfast was perfect.Tirah Is also well situated for walking to Aldeburgh and the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Vivienne Robertson | Mon 28th Mar 2016


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant 2 nights in a spotless and comfortable room and enjoyed an excellent breakfast each morning. Although there were a number of guests we did not hear a sound from other rooms.

Reviewer:DAVID BELL | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Weekend break- Rating 5/5

What a fantastic b and b steve and karen who run it are such a lovely couple very welcoming. Room spotless bed very comfortable breakfast very good. Have already recommended this place to friends would definitely stay again really enjoyable stay thanks steve and karen

Reviewer:Spencer Lee | Fri 25th Mar 2016


Week end at the Tirah - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at the Tirah for three nights 11 /14 the March . On arrival we were greeted by Steve and Karen as if we were family . The property is very modern and comfortable , hospitality second to none . Full English breakfasts are commendable , we were allowed to use the facilties if we needed to eat during the day .We have travelled a lot in our time and stayed in many places , rate this as one of the best , Steve even drove us into town one evening so we could enjoy a bottle of wine ,and get a taxi back ( thanks Steve ).

Reviewer:Colin Evans | Tue 15th Mar 2016


Awesome! - Rating 5/5

Tirah is perfect as a base for enjoying Aldeburgh and the surrounding area or just as a relaxing holiday.The hosts, Karen and Steve are friendly, engaging people who go out of their way to make your stay amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and their breakfasts are huge and fantastic. The house and rooms are very modern, but have not lost their original charm.

Reviewer:Peter Kimber | Tue 19th Jan 2016


A very warm welcome - Rating 4/5

This is a well-kept, clean B&B in a good location, with plenty of options for walking in the woods opposite leading to the coast. The breakfast, perfectly cooked using local produce, was exceptionally good, and the friendly hospitality excellent. Plenty of off-street parking. A pub within walking distance just up the road does reasonable food, and there are plenty of options for good eating in Aldeburgh.There are a couple of reasons for not awarding 5 stars;the bed and pillows were too soft for us, and the bed described on Booking.com as a King size was actually like two singles pushed together, which is never as comfortable. The TV in the room was very small, and located too far away to watch in bed.A welcome addition would have been cafetiere coffee and perhaps some fruit teas in the room, (although many hotels actually don\'t provide these).

Reviewer:Rob Tribe | Mon 18th Jan 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome at Tirha Guest House. Attention to detail in every respect was very good. Our room was lovely and extremely clean. The breakfasts were very good too! Would definitely recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Sue Calvy | Wed 9th Dec 2015


Excellant- Rating 5/5

Excellent rooms and facilities Karen and Steve are brilliant hosts.

Reviewer:Darren Pickersgill | Sat 5th Dec 2015


Great Value would thoroughly recommend- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean rooms , a hearty breakfast plus a very warm and open reception from the owners . Just what the doctor ordered

Reviewer:Phil Cooper | Mon 30th Nov 2015


the best - Rating 5/5

so clean food great wewould recommend to all

Reviewer:James Walker | Tue 24th Nov 2015


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

Tirah is a very well run guest house. Our room was spotless and well furnished. Lovely breakfast in a light airy dining room, all perfect. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Aldringham is an ideal base when visiting the local nature attractions such as Minsmere.

Reviewer:Robert Price | Sat 14th Nov 2015


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Just come back from a lovely two night break in Aldeburgh. Having looked at the Trip Adviser reviews beforehand, the Tirah Guest House didnt disappoint. We were made very welcome, the room (5) was clean and spacious, and the breakfasts delightful. Highly recommended. Lesley and Peter Crook

Reviewer:Lesley Crook | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


TirahGuest House - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed two very pleasant nights at Tirah.The whole place is very clean, bright and airy and tastefully decorated.The bed was extremely comfortable.Steve and Karen were very friendly and helpful and cooked an excellent breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Diane Stokeld | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Highly recommended!- Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable two night stay at the Tirah. Everything from Steve\'s warm welcome on arrival to the spotlessly clean, well presented rooms, from the fresh milk offered for tea in our rooms to the delicious breakfasts individually cooked for us and the general friendliness and hospitality of Steve and Karen just made our stay an ideal break. We intend to return and we will certainly be recommending a stay at the Tirah to our friends! Thank you Steve and Karen - keep up your great work!

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne Hawkes | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Lovely welcome and attention to detail - Rating 5/5

Karen and Steve welcomed us and enaured we enjoyed our time without being at all obtrusive. Lovely food and spotlessly clean. The nature reserve across the road is a bonus if you like walks and/ or birdwatching.

Reviewer:Gillian Perry | Sat 29th Aug 2015


FABULOUS - Rating 5/5

Best B &B we have ever stayed in.Spotlessly clean &comfortable.Steve &Karen are excellent hosts - a real home from home experience.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Susan Harries | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and friendly with excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Catherine KIDALS | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and we couldn\'t fault anything.Breakfast especially good .

Reviewer:Gillian Copeland | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Lovely friendly guest house - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay in your guest house. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice and the owners very welcoming. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Patricia Allison | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Superb - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast with local produce really good bacon.

Reviewer:Frances Greener | Fri 21st Aug 2015


well worth the stay- Rating 5/5

a relaxing stay - welcoming hosts , excellent breakfast and room was perfect clean and well stocked with provisions for tea and coffeePlenty of parking as well Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the tirah guest house

Reviewer:Nigel Starr | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Steve and Karen for providing a lovely place to stay, you did everything you could to make it a good rest for us both. Fab rooms, breakfast and everything well thought out! Other reviews probably cover it all.Will be back for sure.

Reviewer:Sandy Oldham | Wed 19th Aug 2015


great stay at the Tirah guest house- Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant stay at Tirah Guest House. We were made to feel extremely welcome and felt like they could not do enough for us. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. It was close to the places we wanted to visit and there was some good restaurants nearby as recommended in the information in the room. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. It was made to order and very prompt when we arrived in the dining room. The hosts were extremely welcoming, friendly and attentive. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Nicholas Smith | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Relaxed weekend at Tirah - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Tirah, extremely comfortable and quiet, spacious and clean. Very helpful owners, friendly and accommodating. Lovely walking from the guest house and you can walk up to the pub in Aldringham to eat if you don\'t want to drive.And the breakfast was very good, fresh local produce and well prepared. Thank you, all at Tirah.

Reviewer:Charlotte Forsyth | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Would go back again. - Rating 5/5

Loved everything about the place. Wonderful hosts.

Reviewer:Judith Becken | Sat 15th Aug 2015


R & R - Rating 5/5

Tirah is a beautiful place, very modern with all we needed. Lovely hosts, lovely setting. Ideal location for visiting Aldeburgh, Thorpeness, RSPB Minsmere and more.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosalyn Skinner | Fri 14th Aug 2015


TGH - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, very comfortable, excellent breakfast. Convenient for Aldeburgh. Brilliant! Will stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Bill Whiston | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Thoroughly Recommended - Rating 5/5

We made a mistake on our booking, it was amended without a problem. Special dietary requirements were accommodated without a fuss. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Waring | Wed 12th Aug 2015


a little bit of paradise in Suffolk - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for beauty spots in Suffolk. Immaculate, well equipped spacious contemporary rooms. Superb breakfast with Steve and Karen being the perfect hosts. Would definately visit again.

Reviewer:Michael Barrington | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Comfort Charm & Great Hosts - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Tirah for the 2nd time and everything as perfect as it was the 1st time. Steve &Karen make your stay so nice with time to spare for a chat and laugh. Rooms and ensuite are both welcoming and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is first class with locally sourced bacon eggs and very good sausages. I tell anyone travelling in Suffolk to stop off at Tirah Guest House for a peacsful stay and great hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Morris | Mon 10th Aug 2015


Lovely B & B- Rating 5/5

Great room, delicious breakfasts! Kind and hospitable hosts. Good location for golf, walking and cycling. Would recommend Tirah and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Tricia Galasinski | Sat 8th Aug 2015


Brilliant place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had two night stay here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Karen and Steve are the most delightful hosts, they are really helpful, friendly and hospitable. The bedroom and en-suite werefirst class, beautifully appointed. The breakfast was also first class with and amazing choice of fresh food. All in all, Tirah Guest House comes with my highest possible recommendation.....you will love it and we hope to go back.

Reviewer:Carola Grimal | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


spotless - Rating 5/5

great place for a weekend get away,. our hosts Steve and Karen were great and very generous with there time. the room was spotless and the breakfast fantastic, would deff stay again .

Reviewer:Denis Sullivan | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


An excellent short break - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed at the Tirah last weekend and had a wonderful time. This is a gem of a B&B - Steve and Karen are very welcoming - a lovely cup of tea, thank you - and Steve very kindly directed us to the nearby RSPB reserve. Heaven.Breakfasts were very high quality, and the bed, shower and room facilities of the highest modern and comfort level.Very impressed and we will be back.Thanks, Steve and Karen!Bryony and Shuna

Reviewer:Bryony Weaver | Fri 26th Jun 2015


lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Tirah Guest House is everything you would want from a B&B:CLean, comfortable, nicely funishes, good beds, quiet AND a lovely breakfast.Hosts Steve and Karen are helpful and pleasant.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Haskel | Wed 17th Jun 2015


Guest house - Rating 4/5

This is a very welcoming place to stay. Spotless throughout. We were very comfortable and would definitely recommend it to others.

Reviewer:John Purvis | Tue 16th Jun 2015


bank holiday stay - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed at the Tirah, and yet again the hosts were fantastic.room was perfect.breakfast delicious .

Reviewer:Mr. JAMES COX | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Home from home - Rating 5/5

comfortable room excellent breakfast menu . Very friendly hosts , nothing too much trouble . Easy to find , geographically well situated .

Reviewer:Mr. David Burton | Sun 14th Jun 2015


MIDWEEK BREAK - Rating 5/5

High standard accommodation in an idyllically situated spot that was nonetheless easy to find. Warm welcome, friendly hosts and a stonking breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:GARY KITTLE | Thu 28th May 2015


Just Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We stayed 4 nights and wished we had stayed longer! Karen and Steve and their accommodation cannot be faulted in any way. Everything as the title says was Just Perfect we had a lovely time and felt so welcome why stay in a hotel when this is on offer and is in our opinion better! Well Done Karen and Steve we are missing your excellent breakfasts already! Thank you so much for a perfect break.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Smith | Sun 17th May 2015


First class. - Rating 5/5

Hugely welcoming - nothing too much trouble. Beautiful rooms, extremely comfortable, very conveniently located and breakfast was excellent.Thank you for a very relaxing first wedding anniversary weekend!

Reviewer:Mrs. KatieGoodwin | Wed 27th Aug 2014


BEST BNB EVER - Rating 5/5

Amazing amazing amazing.Karen &Steve are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room impeccable. The facilities brand new and spotless. The breakfast is so delicious. A real 11/10 place.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Jabou | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Couldn't be better - Rating 5/5

It was really marvelous to stay at your guesthouse. Nice room, good breakfast, and you looked so well after me. I hope I can come again in the future.

Reviewer:Ms. Maria Devos | Sun 1st Dec 2013


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

An exceptional B&B.We stay in a lot of B&Bs in the course of year - mainly in connection with walking holidays - and have seldom come across one of this standard.What made it really special was the friendliness of Steve and Karen who went to a lot of trouble to make us feel welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Sharp | Wed 13th Nov 2013


Titah Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome on arrivalto Tirah Guest House. Lovely modern big bedroom and bathroom both spotlessly clean with everything to hand. Good breakfast too. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Donald Scott | Thu 31st Oct 2013


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in a very good location for the Suffolk coast, Aldeburgh and its environs.Very welcoming hosts and clean, modern accommodation where everything works.A quiet location yet only a short drive to Aldeburgh or Thorpeness.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Spalding | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Spotless! - Rating 4/5

Tirah was a pleasurable experience hosted by a wonderful couple Steve&Karen. Our room as with the rest of the establishment was spotlessly clean with not a towel out of place. Will return with other golfing couples as Thorpeness and Aldeburgh both less than 5 mins drive away.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Burch | Mon 28th Oct 2013


A litttle gem - Rating 5/5

We booked at the last minute and found the perfect place to stay for a long weekend.Friendly hosts, great food, excellent accomodation.Everything you think you need and then some more.Will definitely be back - soon!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachael Watts | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Tirah for a weekend in September and it is better than the pictures, we were amazed at how clean and modern the Tirah is, the bathroom was so clean you could eat off the floor with modern chrome fittings that gave it a five star finish. Steve &Karen were lovely hosts and made the stay very inviting and helpful with information about the area. It is so refreshing to find a B&B that is doesn't look like my grandmothers house and it could beat many 4/5 star hotels in the area. I will definitely be coming here again and will be recommending it to my friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Byers | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Relaxing break - Rating 5/5

Extremely friendly welcome and lovely clean, modern house. Great location for exploring the area and I would stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Lewis | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Suffolk Break - Rating 5/5

Simply the best. Everything perfect. Steve and Karen are the kindest and most attentive of hosts with a beautifully appointed establishment. Delightful decor combined with comfortable beds and delicious breakfast added up to a wonderfully relaxing break. We will not only return,but will highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who will listen! Thank you so much Steve and Karen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Baxter | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Highly Recommended B & B - Rating 5/5

We had a great few days at Tirah which is run by Karen and Steve, a lovely couple and who keep the guest house in immaculate order. There is a good choice of food offered at breakfast. We thoroughly recommend the Tirah and look forward to returning in the near future

Reviewer:Mr. Rod Boutal | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome with a very relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast very clean and comfortable nothing too much trouble.Highly recommend we can not wait to revisit soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Morelle Sharp | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Room - excellent facilities.Breakfast - a delight, generous portions.Hosts - warm, friendly, helpful and very welcoming.Would have no hesitation in recommending Tirah Guest House to all our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. P D Collinge | Thu 29th Aug 2013


Tirah - Rating 5/5

Very good throughout with a fine breakfast both mornings...everything perfectly clean , new, and fresh feeling, and friendly hosts. Only one possible criticism....although perfectly comfortable, the mattress was of the cheaper variety. Nice to have fresh milk in the room rather than that awful stuff in mini tubs! Will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Daynes | Wed 31st Jul 2013


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

a very pleasant stay and thank you for driving us to our next stop.

Reviewer:Mr. Gregorio Magnani | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and well appointed room, surprisingly quiet, every thing supplied that was needed and the best breakfast by far of any of the places I stayed at during my tour.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Hart | Sat 15th Jun 2013


excellance - Rating 5/5

our stay was most enjoyable. karen and steve are a credit to their guest house as could be seen on their welcome and breakfasts

Response

Thank you Michael for such a lovely review. It was a real pleasure to meet Karen and your self, and we are absolutely delighted that you both enjoyed your stay at Tirah.Kindest regards Karen & Steve

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Herrieven | Sun 12th May 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays